Tomorrow is the big day!

The Biggest Loser Challenge 27 starts tomorrow and I am so excited! As you know, I have made a BLC 27 Tracker and Journal notebook for the challenge. On the first page, I’m going to keep track of my weight each week. For each page after, I’m going to keep track of my weekly points. I am going to aim for full points on everything. Also, on my team, we have individual “Gecko points” we can earn. These can be earned by posting to the chat thread and participating in the challenges. Again, I’m going to being working on getting all the points possible.

As a part of my idea to keep myself motivated throughout the challenge, I have collected over 100 motivational quotes on Pintrest. I am going to read one of those a day to get me pumped for the day’s activities. I emailed the captain of my team and asked if she would like me to share these with the team. She agreed! I am the “daily motivation” for my team. Basically, I am just going to post a motivational quote on the chat thread by 10AM every day. I’m hoping this will help keep everybody’s energy up!

Today is the LCW (Last Chance Workout) for the first week. I plan to walk for at least 30 minutes after dinner. Luckily, it’s really nice outside today. I will actually get it done! I made a “workout playlist” on my IPod yesterday. I went through all my music and chose as many upbeat songs as I could find. If I didn’t have music, I would never get anything done, much less working out! Music always puts me in a pumped-up kind of mood so I am ready to get my workout done and feel awesome afterwards. There is about 12 hours of music on the playlist. Sure, I’ll have to repeat a lot of them, but that’s a pretty good setup for the next 12 weeks huh?

I am really happy that I have decided to do this. I am excited about the positive impact my life will encounter if I can stay on a regular workout routine. I will think about this quote when I don’t want to work out that day:

“A 1-Hour Workout is 4% of your day. No Excuses.”

Wow, 1 hour doesn’t really seem like very much when you think about it like that. I have a ton more of these. I think that will help me get through this challenge. I just added everything up and here are some numbers that I should achieve over the next 12 weeks of this challenge:

Assuming I work out at least 5 days week for 20 minutes, I should have achieved 1200 minutes of fitness.

If I drink 64 ounces of water a day, I will have consumed 5,376 ounces of water total.

If I eat at least 2 “freggies” (fruits and vegetables) a day, I will have consumed 168 freggies total.

Last, but not least, if I lose 2 pounds a week during the challenge, I will be 24 pounds lighter at the end of two weeks! Iwould be happy with 10-20, but 24 is what I am aiming towards. Anywhere in between 20-24 will make me happy. Losing 20 pounds will put my BMI at 34.99. That is still in the “obese” category for my height, but I will go from “Obese Class 2” to “Obese Class 1” and that is a great step forward. My goal is to be at 130 pounds by September or October of 2015. That gives me a little wiggle room if I have a bad day (or week). That will put me in the “normal” BMI range and I will feel much better about myself. Well, I have to get dinner out of the oven. See you next time readers!

It seems like a lot when you write it down like that, but looking at the bigger picture will help me put eve

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the big day!

  1. I really enjoyed your post and am excited about your journey. I made it back to the gym today after about a 6 month absence…and it felt good! It seems I’ve always struggled with my weight and activity level. I’ve found I do better when I have the right mindset (especially the encouragement you’re describing) and when I recognize there will be great days and okay days. Stay positive, don’t be hard on yourself and make sure to have fun. Have a fantastic first day! You got this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

