BLC 27: Here I Come!

Hello everyone. The Biggest Loser Challenge for SparkPeople.com starts in 3 DAYS! I am so excited. I’m doing everything I can get prepared. I haven’t weighed in since last Wednesday, so I don’t know if I have gained or lost any weight. As well as keeping track of my weight loss here on the blog, I have also started a weight loss journal. I’m keeping it manually in an actual notebook. I think that will give me more motivation to stick to it. Here is the basic setup (WARNING: This is a little repetitive!)

WEEK ONE

Wednesday 1/14/15 (Weigh in) SW (starting weight): ##         FM (Fitness minutes) planned:          FM accomplished:

Water consumed: # glasses    Calories Y/N:               Freggies (fruits and vegetables) consumed:

Thursday 1/15/15 TNT (Tighten and Tone)         FM planned:                      FM accomplished:       Points possible:

Points earned:       Water consumed: # glasses:      Calories Y/N:           Freggies consumed:

Friday 1/16/15 STRONGend Challenge        FM planned:          FM accomplished:            Points possible:

Points earned:       Water consumed: # glasses     Calories Y/N:          Freggies consumed:

Saturday 1/17/15 STRONGend Challenge      FM planned:            FM accomplished:        Points possible:

Points earned:       Water consumed: # glasses       Calories Y/N:        Freggies consumed:

Sunday 1/18/15 STRONGend Challenge       FM planned:           FM accomplished:          Points possible:

Points earned:        Water consumed: # glasses       Calories Y/N:        Freggies consumed:

Monday 1/19/15 STRONGend Challenge       FM planned:          FM accomplished:          Points possible:

Points earned:        Water consumed: # glasses       Calories Y/N:        Freggies consumed:

Tuesday 1/20/15 Last Chance Workout (LCW)      FM planned:      FM accomplished:          Points possible:

Points earned:        Water consumed: # glasses       Calories Y/N:         Freggies consumed:

(If you actually read through all of that, I applaud you!)

WHEW! Okay here’s a little explanation:

Obviously, Wednesday is the day I weigh in every week. I’ll be posting that number every week. That’s a lot of pressure, but I’ve found that I work harder when people are watching my results. 🙂 My goal is to lose at LEAST 10 pounds, but I’m aiming for 20 pounds. Thursday is TNT, which means strength training. I have already checked out Jessica Smith’s (my favorite trainer) website and chosen which videos I want to do each Tuesday and Thursday. She always makes fitness fun. I don’t even feel like I’m working out! I can post what videos I am doing if anyone is interested. Leave your response in the comments below. Friday through Monday is the STRONGend Challenge (formerly known as the Weekend Challenge.) It usually consists of something fitness or nutrition related and we have the four days to complete it. My favorite one was a bingo card! I will post how many points were available for the ENTIRE challenge and how many points I earned for the entire challenge. I’m aiming for perfection, but as long as I try, I AM perfect! Tuesday is our LCW (Last Chance Workout). This is the day before we weigh in, so the goal is to get as many FM’s (fitness minutes) in as possible in preparation for WIW (Weigh In Wednesday).

I will also post how many FM’s I aim for and how many FM’s I complete weekly. I have joined the fitness and nutrition streaks to keep myself on track. I might have already posted this, but the fitness streak is exercising at least 20 minutes, 5 days a week. The nutrition streak is to track every BLT (bite, lick and taste). Okay, I just realized I have already mentioned this in a previous blog. You like repetition right right right right? I’m also aiming for at least 8 glasses of water a day, 3-5 freggies a day and 8 hours of sleep a night. Anyway, I’m really excited to start this journey and I’m glad you will be there to share it with me! By the way, my BLC team is the “Groovy Geckos”, so if I mention something about that, you now know what I am talking about. Good night and I will see you tomorrow for the first assignment of Blogging 101 – Week 2!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

