Hello Dream Reader!

Hello readers! I’m sorry I haven’t been around for a few days. I have been working on other things. Now I”m back and ready to go! I’ve missed a few assignments in class, so I’m going to publish 4 posts now to get caught up. The assignment I stopped on was “Say Hello to the Neighbors!” so I am starting on “Write to Your Dream Reader” . Honestly, when I started this blog, I was going through a really bad breakup and it was hitting me hard. I usually write to get my feelings out and I wanted someone to read what I had written for this particular instance. I wrote a poem about my former fiance and I felt a lot better afterwards. Putting my feelings on paper (or in WordPress!) always makes me look at the “whole picture”, so to speak. The poem wasn’t as hard-hitting as my older writings, but it got the point across. When I was in high school, I went through a pretty bad bout of depression. I started writing because there was so many feelings in my head and heart, I had to get them out and organized somehow. Writing is an amazing outlet for me. I started out writing a journal, just what had happened during the day. I eventually started writing poetry and short stories. I even got accepted to a Writing Camp in my teens! I know if I hadn’t started writing, my life would have taken a very different turn. Writing and reading books really saved me and I don’t know how I can ever repay that debt.

As you all know, I am trying to lose weight. I love Pintrest, so I made a “Fitness Inspiration” board. It has a lot of different quotes that make me feel like I can conquer the world! I’m going to read it through when I’m feeling defeated. Here’s the link:

 

Leave a Reply

