Day By Day

Well, today was a so-so day. I slept in, so I didn’t have breakfast. It’s the weekend, and we usually eat takeout for lunch and dinner. Even with the takeout, I did pretty well with calorie count. My downfall that put me over by 200 calories? One guess. C’mon people, you KNOW this! Dr. Pepper. My archenemy it seems. I drank two large glasses. While I felt really good when I was drinking them, I felt awful after I typed in how many calories I had just consumed. It is empty calories I DON’T NEED. It is SABOTAGING my weight loss efforts. I need to realize this and it just isn’t working. I found a fruit-infuser water bottle online. It looks like it would be an awesome way to get me to drink more water. It a regular water bottle, but there is a tube in the middle where you can add your favorite fruits, therefore creating a customized fruit flavor! It’s only $15.00 and I’m thinking about getting one. Now, if I just had some money to actually buy it with…….

The Biggest Loser Challenge starts in 4 days and I am very excited! They have a nutrition and fitness streak thread and I joined both of them in hopes that it would keep me on track for the next 3 months. The fitness streak is to exercise at least 20 minutes, 5 days a week, for the entire challenge. The nutrition challenge is to track every BLT (bite, lick and taste) for the entire challenge. If I can incorporate both of these streaks into my daily routine, I will be well on my way to a better me! I’m already meeting some great people in my team and I can’t wait for the actual challenge to start. I will be posting my weigh ins and challenge points on this blog, so you all can keep up with my progress. I also would not mind anybody cheering me on, giving me advice, or sending me a quick (verbal) kick in the pants when I’m whining! Let’s get this party started!

The only other thing going on in my life right now is my GREAT need for a new computer. I have had this computer for about 5 years. If I have it turned on for more than an hour, it heats up to a temperature that hurts my fingers to touch the keyboard. It also gives off a burning smell and other than shutting itself off from time to time, but it works just fine. It seems to only get burning hot on the left side as well. Since I can’t afford a new computer, (and I can’t live without one!), I’m going to get a laptop cooling pad. I have a $10 Amazon gift card coming and I found a cheap one that will hopefully work until I get a new computer. It’s really annoying me that I can’t just get a new one, but money is not a plentiful resource right now.

Well, I’m going to sign off for the night. See you soon readers!

Leave a Reply

