New Year, New Life, New ME!

For years now, I have been struggling with my weight. I discovered a website called SparkPeople.com and it really helped me out a lot. I was on and off it for a few years. Now that I am without a job and have time to do so, I am really getting back into the site, as well as watching what I eat and exercising. I am starting another “Biggest Loser Challenge” on this site starting January 14th. I’ve done this challenge before and it is a lot of fun. I always make new friends and lose weight along the way. I’m going to use my new blog to keep track of my progress through this 12-week challenge and I hope anyone reading this will help me! Post comments or any thoughts you would like. Anything and everything is welcome (barring negative or nasty comments). So, as I said, this is a 12-week challenge. I will be updating my progress as often as possible. Maybe even every day! At least weekly. I will be posting a template to keep track of my progress through the coming weeks.

I am 76 pounds from my goal weight right now. My goal is to lose all of that in the next year. I really think I can do it. I just need to give up the soda, drink more water, exercise 5 days a week for at least 20 minutes, stay within my calorie range 28 out of 30 days a month and stick with my meal plan as much as I can. Whew! That’s a lot but I have a feeling I will get it done. I am really determined this time. I have a big problem with my self-esteem (I always have) and I think losing the weight and finally getting healthy will help a lot with that problem as well.

My New Year’s resolution is to be happy, healthy and loved. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

