Welcome to my life!

Hello! This is my blog dedicated to my life. I will just be posting things going on; my writings; reviews for products I have tried and anything else that I want to post! Basically, it’s a sounding board for me get my thoughts and feelings out. I recently went through a breakup. As with any type of event in my life, I chose to write about it so I could feel better. Here’s what I came up with:

Because of you, I am $4000 dollars in debt.

It makes me wish we had never met.

Because of you, I have learned

What it feels like to be burned.

I gave you three years of my life and what have I gained?

A soul full of heartache and pain.

In spite of you, I will stand up, as I have stood before.

I will stand tall and say, “No more!”.

I will take these feeling I have for you and lock them away.

Somewhere in a deep, dark dungeon; never to be seen again by the light of day.

I will open up my heart again one day.

I will learn to love again in my own way.

Perhaps I should thank you; I realize now that we were never meant to be.

Now I will have the power to find someone who will love me for me.

I will be happy again someday soon; I can feel it.

I just have to let you go, leave you behind and forget.

Leave a Reply

